Unpuzzled: Making a Frame Grab GIF

In my quest to understand GIF making, I present my rendition of an ‘Art’ GIF. This shot was pulled from the psychedelic art film Blond Superfreak Steals the Magic Brain, a collaboration between The Flaming Lips and Miley Cyrus.

Magic brain, indeed.

Magic brain, indeed.

I really like how it turned out. The subtlety is lovely, she blinks and the brain wiggles. I love the angle of this shot. But as I was editing I started to wonder if it looked a bit too peaceful, so I looked some way to add a bit more color. My original idea was to make the bed spread change colors gradually. I found a video of a colored light fading through a rainbow and over layed it. Not the effect I was looking for specifically, but I really like how it came out none the less:

wiggle

I’m so fancy.

Leave a Reply

