My Video Project Proposal?

I’m planning a video project right now, and I don’t know what to do about it.

I had an interesting idea, but I hesitate:

I have a freaky recurring dream which i thought might be a concept I could capture in remix video. In the dream I’m young arguing with my father (I don’t know my actual father), we are standing on a boardwalk, and I fall off a dock into the ocean. It’s twilight or nearly dark, orange outdoor lights are flickering overhead and the water is so dark, it whorls around me and I am pulled down. I struggle to swim, but I can’t make any headway, the surface never comes closer. I realize I’m going to drown. I stop moving, and I am filled with ecstatic joy. I see my self separate from my body, shining yellow and magenta orbs shining, and my self watches in tears of joy to see my body disappear into the water. I feel entirely peaceful, happy, dancing in creative fire as I fly somewhere else.

I planned 6 or 7 films with relevant footage which i think will fully portray an image of this scene. But it’s awefully grim, and so painfully personal. Not the kind of work I like to expose to others (yes i make secret art). I keep wondering if this is such a good plan?

Not original artworks – click photo for original post site.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

