Proposal for Stop Action Video

my very own cat-hat!

my very own cat-hat!

All weekend I’ve been shooting thousands of stills in anticipation of my next video project: Stop Action. It occurred to me I never posted a proposal for this project. The objective is to document some kind of routine. The most obvious subject for me is my cat. She’s been my best friend for the past 14 years. I have been developing a collection of photos and art about her for several years now, it only seems natural to map her routines. So far I’m focusing on her sleeping, since that is her major pass time. I’m hoping to catch her doing some other things also, though it’s hard to document cats without influencing their behavior. She keeps looking up at me in confusion, or she wants to rub her face on the tripod, or she walks out of the frame. The key is just patience, I’m positive I’ll have some good scenes when I start combing through the raw frames.

Original artwork inspired by my furbabyOriginal cat inspired artwork

Leave a Reply

