Making Music (kind of)

So I decided to record a bit of my music practice and put it on youtube. I’m not a huge Adele fan, but the song is fairly simple and fun to play.

I’ve always had a hard time making music. As someone who is a ‘natural’ in a lot of ways, struggling with my own self expression in music has been a point of frustration for me for years. I started playing guitar 6 years ago, and through lack of dedication and general confusion I’ve never managed more than a weak rythym guitar at best. I used to have the voice to make up for it, though I haven’t done any vocal training in years. As part of my new year’s goals (not resolutions, but goals!) I wanted to go back to making music, and it starts here and now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

